What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Afremov. Verified testimonials on Pissed Consumer is a paid feature of the platform.

A lovely present for my mum

Afremov
1 of 1
I bought one of your paintings as a present for my mother, and now she is really pleased. She likes art and has always loved Aremo’v art but we couldn’t afford it. Luckily, I have managed to profit from a special offer on Afremov’s official website. I chose a seascape painting, I was just mesmerized by its amazing colors and texture. The delivery arrived just in time, so no complaints here. Moreover, it was free for my unframed painting. Thank you and keep up the good work - Juan Carlos (Colombia)
Read

My new favorite

Afremov
My heart pounded heavily when I was unwrapping the parcel. My painting has finally arrived! I fell in love when I saw one of Afremov’s paintings in my friend’s house and immediately wanted one for myself! She recommended me Leonid Afremov’s gallery, which she called ‘the best inline shopping experience she ever had’. It was hard to choose among so many great works but I finally made a decision. I quickly made my order and started waiting. Now I have an awesome beautiful piece of art for my dining hall and I can’t stop smiling with happiness and joy! All my friends and relatives love and beg me to tell them where I bought it. My soul was dancing. Thank you! - Annie Y. (Malaysia)
Read

Pleasantly surprised!

Afremov
I recently ordered a Limited Original painting and was surprised to discover that it came with a gift. I absolutely didn’t expect to find a digital print of one of Leonid's paintings. By the way, the quality of this print is very nice. I wanted to keep it for my summer house first but then I decided that I am gifting this to a lovely young lady in art school, who has helped me stretch the canvases. She is a great admirer of these paintings, so she loved this gift! Now the print is hanging in her office, and we are going on a date! I’m so glad I could make her happy. So thank you to the Afremov family. - Phil Night (Texas, USA)
Read
Afremov's reply to:

Did not deliver item as ordered

Thank you for your purchase. I apologize for the issue. We did try to refund $59 on several occasions but you opened a chargeback the same time we working on this issue. the chargeback was for $207 instead of $59. Card companies usually cannot dispute a partial amount. We could not issue a partial refund while the dispute was opened. Now that the dispute has been closed, we were able to issue your partial refund today back to card ############9064. it will arrive within 5 business days.
ID
#2587937 Review #2587937 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Afremov - Did not deliver item as ordered

Order #114220. With my order, I paid for Museum Wrap frame an extra $59.00 charge.

My painting arrive in a tube without framing. I made several to get a refund for the framing cost, $50.00, and I received no response.

When I made a claim with my charge card company, they finally contacted me but refused refund the $59.00. refund $59

User's recommendation: Do not oderer from this site.

Afremov's reply to:

Fraud

Thank you for your comment, but your email is not matched to any of our orders, so I can't tell what is the problem, on our site we sell originals, signed by Leonid Afremov and copies done by studio artists if you made a purchase of studio copy it will be signed by the name of the artist that painted it.
ID
#2449434 Review #2449434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was very surprised when my wife showed me another name on the back. This painting may have been worth $500 if it was painted by Afremov.

But it is not worth your bargain price painted by another.

This was very deceiving.

Smart though, you got me and I have been around the block a few times. Shame on you

User's recommendation: be careful and know that you are not getting what you think you are.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Review

Afremov - Review
I live in Australia and purchased several Afremov paintings on line. I have been very happy with the quality. The artwork always receive compliments. I was a bit hesitant reading some of the reviews, but had no problem at all dealing with the site managers. All in all a very positive experience.

User's recommendation: Yes definitely.

View full review
ID
#2437832 Review #2437832 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Afremov - Saling recreations passing for originals one of a kind....
Thank you for your comment. The paintings you received were 100% painted by Leonid Afremov. We offered you to return them. You refused it and then you offered to refund you 50% of the cost of the paintings, which was done almost 2 months ago. All your requests have...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2343201 Review #2343201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Afremov's reply to:

Suspicious and aggressive sales technique

I am sorry, but on the site is stated that you have to pay import taxes, this is normal for international buyer, the tax we refunded, so I really don't get what is the issue with the order
ID
#2311137 Review #2311137 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jan 02, 2021

My purchase remains partly a negative experience: one of the purchases is painted amateurishly. The website is very commercial.

Works are continuously painted by different employees. The set times are bait for potential buyers. The relatives of the deceased artist use aggressive marketing methods. They do everything they can to remove negative reviews.

I stick with my opinion! It is a pity that profit prevails over Leonid Afremov's good name and works.

Update by user Dec 19, 2020

From their reactions and their reporting on their website, I can only conclude that the next of kin, in the name of their "deceased father and the real artist", want to collect big money. This is allowed - but that at least quality is delivered at correct transparent prices.

Original review posted by user Nov 30, 2020

WtfI received my 2 oil paintings last week. Because I gave a negative review regarding my purchase, Afremov refunded the import costs.

Good advice to foreign buyers: think before you start. My purchase is partly a disappointment: one of the paintings was amateurishly copied in their studio. Some brush strokes themselves seem childish and unrealistic. Their website is commercially and professionally prepared with some pitfalls and nonsense.

All this to mislead and persuade buyers to buy. Especially the aggressive messages and advertising in the form of spam is annoying. On the occasion of Black Friday I received another offer to buy 2 paintings + 1 for free ??

One must dare!

Briefly, I decided not to return anything because this only entails additional hassle. End of story....

User's recommendation: do not buy paintings on-line.

Afremov's reply to:

Doubtful

the comment about Leonid turning in his grave is offensive for the family and not necessary . We do not have an assumably line. We are a small studio of 18 artists that studied with Leonid Afremov when he was alive. Since the start of the pandemic all the artists are working from their homes and this will remain this way permanently. Working from home is much better for an artist. the promotions on the site are set for 48 hours periods. Sometimes they are renewed and sometimes they do not renew.
The hidden fees the client referring to are import duties and Tariffs that go to the government of their country via customs office. As an international buyer each customer must research the rules and laws related to importing art. Art is considered a special commodity that is taxed very differently from regular product in many countries. Some countries do not tax art at all. Some countries apply heavy taxes on art. its very variable in each country . We recommend that you do your research related to importing art in your country.
We warn about such possible customs fees in our shipping policy https://afremov.com/Shipping-Policy.html and terms and conditions https://afremov.com/Terms-and-Conditions.html . We do not cover import duties. It must be paid by the receiver . We normally do a little compensation is store credit for the amount of the tax for another order. For example , if you pay $30 as tax , we give you discount or coupon for $30
We do provide free shipping which means cost of transport for paintings shipped rolled in a tube to any place in the world
ID
#2291917 Review #2291917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Afremov Deal
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I bought 2 works in frame. When ordering and paying, the seller does not inform you that additional hidden costs have to be paid.

Therefore, read the sales and shipping conditions carefully.

The relatives and their studio of the famous painter work on the assembly line. Their promotion times will restart after expiration. Buyers are led to believe that decisions must be taken quickly.

Trade is only free of import taxes on the US market.

So people are on the lookout for these malicious practices. Leonid turn himself in his grave!

User's recommendation: Read the sales & shipping conditions!!!!!!

Afremov's reply to:

Scam alert!

We are very surprised to receive this review. Our main goal is our customer satisfaction. I do not see any details in this review of a problem with the delivered product , order number and specifics on delivery. Please provide information on what is wrong about your order and order number . then we can gladly help you solve the issue. so far this review looks like a troll because of leak of specifics and order details.
ID
#2250040 Review #2250040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
Loss
$208
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Every step of the Afremov processadvertising, merchandising, execution, shipping, customer serviceis based on misrepresentation, misdirection, and outright lies. The one thing they do truly and well is take your money. We heartily recommend that you avoid these people.

User's recommendation: Avoid—Scam!

Resolved
Afremov's reply to:

Resolved: Bad Paiting

Thank you for your comment and I am happy that issue was resloved
ID
#2232910 Review #2232910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Afremov - Bad Paiting
Afremov - Bad Paiting
Update by user Oct 18, 2020

Customer service is probably the best i've ever had. I am completely blown away by their level of customer service.

They really do "Make it right" ...

they gave me multiple options...and I am again... no longer even mad..

Original review posted by user Oct 18, 2020

Received my order today and it is terrible.

User's recommendation: Do not think that you are getting a recreation. You are getting an original piece lossley based. A straight tree in the original could be a Curved tree in yours. Vibrant lgihts could be muted... trees will be smudges. No effort will be put into contrast either.

Top safety

I would like to express my gratitude to the delivery service of Afremov Studio for their patience. They twice delivered the picture when I was not at home, although they warned me in advance that they would come. The third time everything went smoothly, I was at home and finally got my painting. I must say that they pay great attention to safety and preservation of the canvas during transportation. Paintings are delivered in special tubes without any damage. Enjoyed the service from start to finish. - Christophe Fortin, Paris
View full review
Testimonial

Afremov is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2251845 Review #2251845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Afremov's reply to:

Afremov - Fake print
Afremov - Fake print
Dear Petr, thank you for your comment. The print you received is a gift for the delay. We have already sent your paintings and you received it. If you have any questions, please write to orders@afremov.com
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1927643

They will try to trick you once again. Ask your money back.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#2174970 Review #2174970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
I recently returned from a wonderful trip to Israel. I have visited most of the attractions of this country and they made a huge impression on me – it is a real crossroads of culture and religions. And of course I wanted the memories of this trip to stay with me for a...
View full review
View full review
Testimonial

Afremov is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2251842 Review #2251842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv
Resolved
Afremov's reply to:

Resolved: Unhappy customer

The only place to order paintings on prints is only afremov.com, do not make any promotions via comments
ID
#2169423 Review #2169423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Oct 14, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Sep 14, 2020

Originally ordered an "enhanced" painting, colors were off and perspective was really wrong. Company offered to replace with a print of the original on canvas.

Received another "enhanced" painting, again colors were off and perspective was not good.

Will be buying prints from Art.com. Don't need this sort of nonsense.

User's recommendation: Check out reviews before sending these people any money.

Brown Dog found its owner

Recently I bought a painting Brown Dog. Before that, I thoroughly studied the artist's website and realized that he is a big cat lover but for some reason I liked the painting with the image of a dog the most, Probably because I love dogs more than cats :) so this is not surprising and of course I really liked the colors of the painting but here the artist used so many of them with the, but I really liked the green background, it looks rather unusual, but it seems to me very harmoniously combined with the image of the dog. I don’t have any questions to the delivery service. They did their job very well as the artist delivered the painting on time. - James Brown
View full review
Testimonial

Afremov is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2251839 Review #2251839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv
Afremov's reply to:

Bad painting

Dear James, thank you for your comment. If you are not happy with the painting, please contact us at orders@afremov.com and we will solve it.
ID
#2161410 Review #2161410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Afremov - Bad painting
Afremov - Bad painting

Cheap and not what advertised

User's recommendation: Don't buy here.

Afremov's reply to:

Simply amazing!

Dear Marek, thank you for your comment, I am glad that you like painting.
ID
#2150300 Review #2150300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Afremov Picture
New Reviewer
Afremov - Simply amazing!

Today is an amazing day for me! I have received my painting.

I love it so much! Colours are so bright and intense! Cannot wait till I will hang it on the wall. Since the beginning the customer service was incredibly fast!

I was receiving responses for my questions right away. We have to be prepared for the additional tax fee in EU.

But still! This piece of art is worth it!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article